You are here

CINDER LANE 02

Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
  • Free SHARC Access in 2015
Age 18 and under.
Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 3
Get Directions

Description

From the minute you enter the private courtyard you know you've made the right choice. This 2470 square foot home has so much to offer it's hard to know where to start. The grand living area combines the kitchen, living, and dining areas. A wall of windows separates this living room from the expansive deck and private hot tub. Vaulted ceilings, fabulous furnishings and a wonderful gas fireplace complete this bright and cheery space, with the the living area situated in the center of the home. The first bedroom on the left has a Queen and a queen hide a bed the second bedroom on the left is a King Master suite there is also a bathroom in the hall. The first bedroom to the right has a twin and a trundle bed, the second bedroom to the right is a King which has a door to the deck. These bedrooms have a bathroom in the hall. All of the bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and each have their own television. Amenities include DVD, VCR CD, AIR CONDITIONING, BIKES, WIFI & HOT TUB, SLEEPS 12********FREE Unlimited SHARC passes with this home for 2015********THIS HOME COMES WITH 10 SHARC PASSES*******

Amenities

Living

  • Air Conditioning
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Wireless Internet
  • Phone
  • Cable TV
  • Gas BBQ
  • Linens
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Hair Dryer(s)
  • Single Level Home
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Deck
  • Patio Furniture
  • Whirlpool Tub(s)

Rates & Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2015
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2015
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2015
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2015
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2015
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
March 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2016
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Reviews

Best Vacation Ever

Reviewed on 2014-09-05 by Linda W. of redmond, WA United States
Updated on 2014-09-08
Review of stay from 2014-08-10 to 2014-08-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is our fourth year staying in Cinder 2. The layout of this beautiful air conditioned home gives everyone private space as well as together space. We all take responsibility for our own breakfasts and lunch with dinner a group affair. The proximity to Mavericks has also been a plus. Our grandson likes the flow rider, I enjoy the pool, our daughters enjoy the yoga classes, while my husband works out o. The treadmill. We all love biking on the maintained biking trails and enjoy the restaurants. We especially enjoy cooking in the beautiful, well equipped kitchen. Our time in Sunriver in this lovely home has brought our family even closer together. We all agreed this was our best vacation ever!! We will all be back next year!
Manager response on 2014-09-07 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We look forward to seeing you next year.

Fun, Family Labor Day Weekend

Reviewed on 2014-09-03 by Unknown of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2014-09-07
Review of stay from 2014-08-28 to 2014-09-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Three families for a total of ten people stayed here for four nights. We loved the location and the fact we had free access to Mavericks. The single level home was lovely and very accessible for our one person on crutches. The six bikes available for us were great. We did bring along a wrench and air pump after reading the reviews and were glad we did. The kitchen is very nicely supplied with dishes and cooking gear. The only recommendation we would make would be to have two sets of bunk beds in the daybed room. Kids don't like to sleep in the same bed or in the living room but do like to sleep in the same room with one another.

We loved the helpful, friendly staff who helped us out with reservations, checking in and checking out.
Manager response on 2014-09-07 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.

Cinder 2

Reviewed on 2014-08-12 by Unknown of Gresham, OR United States
Updated on 2014-08-12
Review of stay from 2014-08-05 to 2014-08-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The layout of the house was perfect for our family. We loved the large deck and ample amount of deck chairs. Although the deck could use some minor repairs such as some weathered boards and nail heads sticking up. The location of the house was very nice. There wasn't any heavy traffic or traffic noise.
Manager response on 2014-08-12 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you.

Time spent in Sun River

Reviewed on 2014-08-06 by Unknown of Portland, OR United States
Updated on 2014-08-06
Review of stay from 2014-07-30 to 2014-08-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our time there and took advantage of the many sites to visit in the area. Our house was clean and well supplied. The bicycles there were not functional as there was no wrench to adjust the seats and handle bars also the pump was broken too. Otherwise we have no complaints.
Manager response on 2014-08-06 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will take a look at the bikes. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Great layout that fit all of us

Reviewed on 2014-01-20 by Theresa H. of Tacoma, WA United States
Updated on 2014-01-21
Review of stay from 2013-12-28 to 2014-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had three families on a ski trip. The house was one level, so we were all together, which is nice with teenagers who tend to find other areas of a house. The kitchen was galley style, which was fine for us, but may not be for "foodies". The two car garage was nice.
Manager response on 2014-01-21 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review.

Already Looking Forward to Returning to Cinder 2 Next Summer

Reviewed on 2013-09-16 by Linda W. of redmond, WA United States
Updated on 2013-09-18
Review of stay from 2013-08-21 to 2013-08-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our third year at Cinder 2 with our family. We really love the one level open concept. The proximity to the store, bike trails and Mavericks made for a fantastic stay.

Only one recommendation: that the hot tub receive a little maintenance of its interior. Some of the corner padding is falling off
Manager response on 2013-09-18 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for letting us know we will take care of it.

Good stay

Reviewed on 2013-09-02 by Allan J. of Portland, OR United States
Updated on 2013-09-03
Review of stay from 2013-08-12 to 2013-08-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our 7th year with Discover Sunriver for our family of 10. Pluses are Mavricks center package - Flowrider for grandsons.
Manager response on 2013-09-03 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate your loyalty, we look forward to seeing you next year.

There was nothing to complain about it was all enjoyable and fun.

Reviewed on 2013-08-01 by Unknown of Portland, OR United States
Updated on 2013-08-01
Review of stay from 2013-07-25 to 2013-07-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a family gathering to celebrate our 50th. We all used the Maverick, bikes, walkways, shops and had a gourmet dinner in the Villages. The house was spacious and clean and the kitchen was very well equipped.
Manager response on 2013-08-01 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Happy anniversary!

Another great vacation in Sunriver

Reviewed on 2013-07-26 by John R. of Orinda, CA United States
Updated on 2013-07-26
Review of stay from 2013-07-13 to 2013-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House layout gives lot of privacy even with two family's. Carpet was a little dirty but the house was very clean. A quiet part of Sunriver. After 20 years with Discover Sunriver, you guys still are the best.
Manager response on 2013-07-26 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review. We appreciate your 20 years with us.

Astorians who were happy for the heat and sun!

Reviewed on 2013-07-03 by Eileen H. of Astoria, OR United States
Updated on 2013-07-06
Review of stay from 2013-06-28 to 2013-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was great, the company was wonderful to work with. We were running late for check-in so I really appreciated the calls to see where we were as we approached late check-in. The house was comfortable with a great set-up for splitting up boys and girls. I'd be more than happy to try another house rather than go back, but I like trying new things. The only downside to the experience was that not all the bikes did not have adjustable seats. We have several tall people in our group and our bike rides were not as enjoyable for those who were too tall for the bikes.
Manager response on 2013-07-03 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the review.

A great stay at #2 Cinder Lane

Reviewed on 2012-08-27 by Patty L. of Olympia, Wa United States
Updated on 2012-08-27
Review of stay from 2012-08-17 to 2012-08-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time in #2 Cinder..the house is complete with every utensil and dish anyone would ever need. Would suggest putting a box of tissues in the bathrooms. We appreciated the new citronella candles since the mosquitos were pretty active in the evening, Thanks for a great house! The hot tub was perfect.
Manager response on 2012-08-27 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the great review. There should have been tissue in the home. The candle is a good idea. Thanks for your input

Excellent family retreat!

Reviewed on 2012-07-22 by Unknown of Vancouver, WA United States
Updated on 2012-07-22
Review of stay from 2012-07-13 to 2012-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had kids and grandkids with us for this visit and had an amazing time. Access to Sharc & Mavericks was a great way to spend the days and family board games in the evening. Loved it! Hope to do it again next year!
Manager response on 2012-07-22 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We hope to see you next year.

family thanksgiving

Reviewed on 2011-12-04 by Linda H. of Battle Ground, WA United States
Updated on 2011-12-17
Review of stay from 2011-11-23 to 2011-11-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
An older home, the bathrooms were dated but a clean and pleasant place to stay in. The bedroom arrangement afforded privacy and was insulated from noise. The Master is Huge! The kitchen could use a couple of new baking sheets as the cookie pan was well used but we found everything we needed to make our big meal. We needed to have the mgmnt co. come and start the fireplace as the instructions were not explict enough to light up. We did have a good time and the children enjoyed the pool at Mavericks.
Manager response on 2011-12-05 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will get new baking sheets in the house. Thanks for letting us know.

Huge. Secluded. Classy.

Reviewed on 2011-10-05 by Garry E. of Las Vegas, NEVADA United States
Updated on 2011-10-05
Review of stay from 2011-09-16 to 2011-09-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Spacious. High quality amenities. Beautiful. Can't wait to stay there again.
Manager response on 2011-10-05 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Can't wait to see you again.

The Perfect Family Vacation.

Reviewed on 2011-09-02 by Linda W. of redmond, WA United States
Updated on 2011-09-22
Review of stay from 2011-08-22 to 2011-08-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our stay at #2 Cinder afforded our adult family and one grand child the perfect opportunity to reconnect as a family. We each had our own little space (room) where we could be alone and come together for meals or read and watch movies we had rented. We
all took advantage of the beautiful bike trails and enjoyed the varied opportunities available at Maverick's Health and Sports Club. It was the best time spent together as a family in decades and we plan to go back in December this year.
Manager response on 2011-09-22 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Love your review. "It was the best time spent together as a family in decades and we plan to go back in December this year." Doesn't get much better than this! :o)

Great for extended families

Reviewed on 2011-08-30 by Jason B. of Montville, NJ United States
Updated on 2011-09-22
Review of stay from 2011-06-27 to 2011-07-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have rented several houses in Sunriver and thi sone was one of the best. Three families totaling 9 people stayed here comfortably. Loved the location and easy access to Mavericks. Hot tub was great and open concept kitchen/family room/dining room was
perfect for everyone to hang out. Loved that bedrooms were on th eoutside perimeter. Only negatives were some upholstered chairs were rather dirty and a cloud of dust would puff up when you sat in them also the A/C was not working, though luckily it was only
an issue one day. Kitchen was well equipped with some items (like several strainers!) but only one can opener that was partly broken. Overall a great rental and we look forward to returning next summer though we will look for a rental with 3 king rooms.
Manager response on 2011-09-22 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We will look into getting the chairs cleaned and the can opener replaced.

Cinder #2

Reviewed on 2011-08-20 by Allan J. of Portland, OR United States
Updated on 2011-08-23
Review of stay from 2011-08-08 to 2011-08-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay at Cinder #2. The layout was very good for our family of ten. We hope to be back next year!
Manager response on 2011-08-21 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad you liked it and we look forward to seeing you next time.

We enjoyed a great family reunion at this beautiful home

Reviewed on 2011-08-10 by Unknown of Albany, OR United States
Updated on 2011-08-10
Review of stay from 2011-07-21 to 2011-07-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent floor plan gave privacy for bedrooms but good central gathering in great room and on large deck. Wonderful spa,quiet setting. Only shortcoming for our group was the somewhat limited refrigerator space. Location was a little distance to the park and pool with slide so required driving younger children.
Manager response on 2011-08-10 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for reviewing 2 Cinder Lane.

Rooms were spatious and open living was perfect for our guests.

Reviewed on 2011-08-02 by Stu W. of Coos Bay, OR United States
Updated on 2011-10-12
Review of stay from 2011-07-27 to 2011-07-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
While the exterior is somewhat understated, the interior is an exciting discovery.
Manager response on 2011-08-02 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for taking the time to review 2 Cinder Lane.

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Reviewed on 2011-07-26 by Marcus H. of Hunnington, CA United States
Updated on 2011-10-14
Review of stay from 2011-07-03 to 2011-07-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Manager response on 2011-07-27 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We sure appreciate you taking the time to review 2 cinder Lane.

Babe Ruth Weekend

Reviewed on 2011-06-06 by Unknown of Burns, OR United States
Updated on 2011-07-09
Review of stay from 2011-05-27 to 2011-05-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a wonderful time but it snowed Memorial Weekend :(. The house was great and accommadated everyone nicely but we did run out of hot water each morning - so plan your showers. Hot tub was wonderful despite the weather!
Manager response on 2011-06-06 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for staying with us again Kaeko!

#2 Cinder Lane

Reviewed on 2011-03-29 by Theodore K. of Mercer Island, OR United States
Updated on 2011-03-31
Review of stay from 2011-03-06 to 2011-03-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Both #1 and #2 Cinder Lane were excellent places to stay for skiing at Mt. Bachelor
Manager response on 2011-03-30 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the five star review.
Reviewed on 2011-02-04 by Unknown of Medford, OR United States
Updated on 2011-02-06
Review of stay from 2011-01-14 to 2011-01-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I normally do not do these reviews, but I have to say that the two properites we rented were very clean and comfortable. They were managed extremely well and we will definately go through this same company again.
Manager response on 2011-02-06 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you very much, we look forward to seeing you again.

Great house!

Reviewed on 2011-02-02 by Unknown of Corvallis, Oregon United States
Updated on 2011-02-02
Review of stay from 2011-01-27 to 2011-01-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house is a great setup for multiple families. The large central living room provides a place to congregate and enjoy great company.
Manager response on 2011-02-02 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We are happy to hear the house worked so well for your family.

Family Snow Trip

Reviewed on 2011-01-07 by Lee S. of Port Orchord, WA United States
Updated on 2011-01-10
Review of stay from 2010-12-28 to 2011-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent accommodations with everything + what you would need. Well equipped kitchen, linens, blankets etc. House design accommodated a large group - Two separate wings. Only suggestion - bedroom with two twin beds needed new mattresses or better yet, would suggest queen bed in that room. Overall, excellent property!
Manager response on 2011-01-09 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the nice review. We are glad you had a great stay.

02 Cinder Sept 2010

Reviewed on 2010-10-20 by Laurie S. of Port Townsend, WA United States
Updated on 2010-11-10
Review of stay from 2010-09-12 to 2010-09-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The units layout was great for our stay. Excellent privacy for three couples and common areas, kitchen/bar living room and large deck wonderful for visiting and group interaction. Liked the single level layout. Would certainly rent this property again.
Manager response on 2010-11-10 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Glad everything was perfect! Cinder #2 does have a great back and see us soon!

upgrade pots and pans

Reviewed on 2010-08-09 by Unknown of Vancouver, WA United States
Updated on 2010-10-27
Review of stay from 2010-07-31 to 2010-08-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home really could use some new cooking supplies. The pots and pans were very old and damaged. We didn't feel comfortable cooking with most of it because of nonstick surfaces coming off in the food. Besides that the house was great.
Manager response on 2010-08-09 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for your comment Shannon! We've got the pots and pans taken care of. Glad you had a great time!
Reviewed on 2010-08-02 by Unknown of Redmond, WA United States
Updated on 2010-10-27
Review of stay from 2010-07-24 to 2010-07-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I reserved 3 houses but at check-in, we were told that one of the houses wasn't available for check-in until the next day. The dates had been incorrect. My sister, who checked us in, was told that it was our fault for not checking the dates when I received the confirmation. The confirmation doesn't even list 2 of the three houses AND I had to call to have it emailed twice because you had my email incorrect. Thankfully, we were credited for that night, but we still had to absorb extra people in the two other houses and then people had to move.
Manager response on 2010-08-02 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Susan, I'm sorry that this happened. Rest assured it will not happen again. I hope the rest of your stay went well.

A review from a Discover Sunriver guest

Reviewed on 2010-03-26 by Unknown of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2011-10-26
Review of stay from 2010-03-20 to 2010-03-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A review from a Discover Sunriver guest
Manager response on 2010-12-07 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to review 2 Cinder.

Nice house for the summer, avoid in the winter

Reviewed on 2010-01-01 by Unknown of Los Gatos, CA United States
Updated on 2010-02-05
Review of stay from 2009-12-23 to 2009-12-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
2 Cinder is a nicely laid out house with 2 master bedrooms and a good location near Maverick's. I expect it is a good place for the summer. We rented it for a ski break at Christmas, and found that the Master Bedroom has no heat! The main areas heat up quickly, but the main bedroom was 15 degrees colder, at least. Maintenance was called, but they said it was a problem with the vents underneath the house, and all they could do was leave us a small space heater. It was very cold in the room, we slept there but immediately left when we woke up, thus got no utility from the space. I would not rent this place in the winter.
Manager response on 2010-02-05 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for making us aware of the heating problem in the master bedroom. Our maintenance staff has repaired the duct work and the master bedroom is now heating up with the rest of the house. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Sincerely, Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals

wonderful spot for family vacation. Something for everyone of all ages. This is our fourth visit and we will be back.

Reviewed on 2009-08-21 by juditha w. of Cannon Beach, OR United States
Updated on 2010-12-07
Review of stay from 2009-08-12 to 2009-08-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our grandsons Will (10) and Henry (6) are never without something to do. Great for the adults too.
Manager response on 2010-12-07 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks you for the nice review. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Reviewed on 2009-07-27 by Tricia S. of Lake Oswego, OR United States
Updated on 2010-12-07
Review of stay from 2009-07-18 to 2009-07-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Manager response on 2010-12-07 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for reviewing 2 Cinder.

Great home for large group!!

Reviewed on 2009-07-07 by Michael P. of Portland, OR United States
Updated on 2010-12-07
Review of stay from 2009-06-25 to 2009-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented this home with 4 others nearby for a family reunion. This home was ideal for a gathering spot with a large deck and lots of outdoor seating. The kitchen was very well-stocked with a variety of bakeware/cookware and even a cabinet full of spices. This is a 'shoes off' home, probably due to the light color carpet which shows all dirt, so beware.....Overall a great place that we would rent again!!
Manager response on 2010-12-07 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks Mike for the kind words. We look forward to help you having another great review.
Reviewed on 2009-01-05 by Frances D. of Eugene, Or United States
Updated on 2010-12-07
Review of stay from 2008-12-28 to 2009-01-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Manager response on 2010-12-07 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Frances, Thank you for the 5 Stars. We appreciate your loyalty as a repeat Discover Sunriver customer. We will see you again next year.

Review of 2 Cinder Lane

Reviewed on 2008-12-30 by Steve M. of SanFrancisco, CA United States
Updated on 2010-12-07
Review of stay from 2008-12-22 to 2008-12-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall, a very nice house. A few problems: The gas fireplace wasn't clean (somebody had used it previously to burn wood), and we couldn't get it to run, consistently. The lifter on the hot tub cover is broken.Garage door opener broken. Otherwise, very nice house.
Manager response on 2010-12-07 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for letting us know the problems you had. We will take care of them immediately. Please remember we are available 24 hrs a day to address any problem you might have.

Relaxing Sunriver vacation.

Reviewed on 2008-09-23 by Sonia B. of Vacaville, CA United States
Updated on 2009-03-31
Review of stay from 2008-09-07 to 2008-09-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This property was nicely decorated with many amenities. We enjoyed the common area but also appreciated the separation of the bedrooms. Very well layed-out design. The storage spaces were incredable with excess room for luggage and things. Only one negative for me, the mattress was too firm but not a huge problem. We will look forward to visiting Sunriver again.
Manager response on 2008-09-30 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Sonia, We appreciate you repeat business.
Reviewed on 2008-09-10 by Frazer G. of Portland, OR United States
Updated on 2008-11-26
Review of stay from 2008-08-22 to 2008-08-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Manager response on 2008-11-26 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thank you for being a loyal customer! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Sunriver.
Reviewed on 2008-08-30 by Elizabeth H. of Ridgefield, WA United States
Updated on 2008-11-26
Review of stay from 2008-08-10 to 2008-08-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
When do we get our deposit back???
We enjoyed our stay in sunriver as we always do--bikes were in better condition than in most houses!
While the property was clean, there were many things that needed repair. A few:
*shower door wouldn't stay on the track
*far left blind was falling off the window casing
*bathroom door jam near laundry room was comming off and the door didn't lock
*sofa back cushion was torn
Manager response on 2008-11-26 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
The deposit is sent 10 days after departure. Thanks for the heads up on the repairs we've got those done and hope to see you again! Discover Sunriver staff
Reviewed on 2008-08-24 by Cindy L. of Los Altos HIlls, CA United States
Updated on 2010-12-07
Review of stay from 2008-08-17 to 2008-08-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Manager response on 2010-12-07 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for reviewing 2 Cinder.

Great family vacation!

Reviewed on 2008-08-15 by Linda M. of Orinda, CA United States
Updated on 2010-12-07
Review of stay from 2008-08-03 to 2008-08-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We found the house to be well equipped and very comfortable. We had no complaints! It was great! And we really enjoyed Mavericks too.
Manager response on 2010-12-07 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the stellar review.
Reviewed on 2008-07-30 by Bob W. of Reno, NV United States
Updated on 2010-12-07
Review of stay from 2008-07-19 to 2008-07-26
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Manager response on 2010-12-07 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
We appreciate you taking the time to review 2 Cinder.

discover sunriver

Reviewed on 2008-07-29 by Ralph K. of LaGuna Hills, CA United States
Updated on 2008-11-26
Review of stay from 2008-07-08 to 2008-07-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
this is the second time ms marty bizon helped us with the rental of homes in sunriver.she is unbelievable! extremly helpful, courteous, professional, caring, efficient and personable.I entend to return and no one but her will handle my request.
Manager response on 2008-11-26 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
Ralph you are so kind! I am fortunate to have a job that enables me to help our guests plan their dream vacations! I will always remember your fishing story you shared with me while you were on Paulina Lake in 2007. I still laugh when I think of it!

We had the best time

Reviewed on 2008-07-09 by Debbie N. of Tarzana, CA United States
Updated on 2010-12-07
Review of stay from 2008-06-27 to 2008-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Manager response on 2010-12-07 - Response from Discover Sunriver Vacation Rentals
The best time are wonderful words to hear.

Map/What's Nearby